Posted by: Mike Ferruggia | January 13, 2015

GOING DEEP

Worked today but tonight is the beginning of a week long vacation during which I intend to go deep into the contemplative tai chi life.

I consulted the I Ching tonight and received hexagram 45 and was encouraged to develop myself into a leader by accumulating in my own character all that is right and good and correct. I am encouraged to become the kind of leader I myself would follow wholeheartedly and without hesitation.

After consulting the I Ching I made myself a nice snack of soppresata salami, sun dried Tomatoes and olive salad. Encore sono italiano! I did eat in silence. And I should mention the 1st thing I did when I got home was practice the ssequence of seven kicks on the middle of the form because I haven’t been happy with myself lately on that.

After posting I will read a bit more from a book on Catholicism, working on my own grasp of that deep mystery of faith, and sit in silence and open listening.

Tomorrow is a day reserved for taking care of some of my aunt’s needs as she is on a nursing home down the shore(that has been an amazing test of taoism). But then the est of the week is for rest and deep exploration of the contemplative life. I will treat myself to one or two good meals, meet with friends, and make the most of my time away from what I have dubbed work to be: The Journey of Absurdity.

Leave a Reply

Categories

