Posted by: Mike Ferruggia | January 4, 2015

Teaching Tai Chi

IMG_1610I had the good fortune this past summer to meet this youbg man, Finn, while doing tai chi at Mills Reservation. He has been practicing wing chun for several years and asked me if I would teach him tai chi. I agreed to teach for free and along the way I now have 6 students. You learn so much when you teach and it has been so important for me to meet with them every week.

Finn has gotten to the first Snake Creeps Down of Wu style. Excellent posture. Only correction we worked on today was extending the hands and arms more towards the floor while maintaining the roundedness and the circular motion.

Leave a Reply

Categories

