Posted by: Mike Ferruggia | May 23, 2011

Thought Power Manifestation and Reality

What makes people most human is development of conscious awareness. Our consciousness is our humanity. One of the things we become aware of in our world is synchronicity. Everything that is happening right now at this moment is synchronous. The things that we want are happening, but for most of us, most of the time we are so distracted, so overwhelmed by everyday life and what we think we need to do, or are so unaware, that we are unaware of what is happening around us. Add to this, that there are many times that we do become aware that what we would want is happening, synchronistically, but we are too afraid to get on the train.

As I continue my practice of contemplative tai chi, albeit far too sporadically, I begin to become aware that I am on the cusp of understanding, that feeling that the idea is just on the tip of my tongue, but I cannot yet express it in words, or that feeling that you know you’ve been dreaming these incredible dreams, but you wake up and they are too far gone and you can’t remember them. It is a calling to vigilance, to watchfulness, to listening. In tai chi, every circle, evedry posture, every move, done with mind intent, seems to clear away the fog and you get the feeling that you are finally beginning to understand.

There has been much written and said about thought power, thought as real, creating reality from thought. I’ve weighed in on the subject in past posts. I believe in the power of thought, the laws of attraction, in the mind. I always clarify this in that it is not some magical thing. You can sit in meditation from now to forever thinking of a bridge but eventually you must get up and build the bridge, you must dedvelop the conscious awareness of yourself and the things and people around you that will eventually physically manifest the bridge. But this is important work, the visualizing, the meditating, the contemplating. It leads you where you want to go.

I think it’s very important for myself, and I would assume for others, to really have a clear vision of who you are or who you want to be, and focus on it and visualize yourself in that way. It’s so easy in daily life to sabotage ourselves, to bitch and complain, to default to the settings of failure and negativity. We must constantly re affirm who are and what we are to become. I personally reaffirm myself as a contemplative practitioner of tai chi chuan kung fu and all that entails.

Achieving what we envision takes hard work and discipline. We must have a clear view of our goal. Then we have to begin to put the vision to action. If I am a contemplative practitioner of tai chi chuan kung fu, I must practice, contemplation, tai chi, meditation, and kung fu! If I don’t, I am just daydreaming. If I am to be the author of a book called The Contemplative Practice of Tai Chi Chuan Kung Fu, then I need to start ripping on this keyboard of mine!

Act as if you already are what you want to become and pretty soon you are it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

