Posted by: Mike Ferruggia | January 2, 2010

Do It Again in 2010

…and again and again and again. My intuitiion tells me this is a year to prepare…a year of preparedness…to work hard, seriously, in a very disciplined way…to practice our tai chi or other martial art, to take it to the next level, a higher level, to really flow, turn 108 moves into one move…to sink deeply…to compress the chi, to be vigilant, watchful, alert, aware…be in shape, do the walking and running and pushups and situps and get in shape…sit in silence…listen…and most of all, be ready…am I being too apocolyptic? What am I alluding to? I don’t know really, just an inner feeling that I, and I think we as a tai chi/martial art community, need to be on top of our game…we need to be good martial artists, we need to be in shape, we need to be holy and pure…it’s not just a physical challenge. We need to be physically prepared, mentally prepared, emotionally stable, and maintain our calm, our wits, our awareness, our “wu wei,” so that we can act without thinking, and do what needs to be done, nd we need to free ourselves, extricate ourselves from the current matrix, financially, politically.

Happy New Year to all my readers and blogging friends. I wish you all the best for 2010. I hope the above comes off more as a call to better practice than as a call to fear. I’m not alluding to anything specific. I just feel the need to be serious about my own practice and take it to the next level.

Leave a Reply

Categories

