Posted by: Mike Ferruggia | July 14, 2009

Jungian Dream Interpretation

I had a wonderful revelation the other night in dream interpretation which I’d like to share with you. My rudimentary understanding of Carl Jung’s approach is that people in your dreams are aspects of your own personality. Knowing that, I wasn’t really able to do anything with it. But the other night, I again dreamed of my father, and in my waking moments, that time when you’re still sort od unconscious, I actually placed my self in my father’s figure in the dream, and realized I was telling myself what was being said, not my father to me, and it was revelatory. So give it a shot. Next time you remember a dream, put ytourself in the slots of the people you are dreaming about and see what it is you are telling yourself!

Responses

  1. I for all time emailed this web site post page to all my friends, since if like to read it next my friends
    will too.

  2. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I truly appreciate your efforts and
    I will be waiting for your further post thank you once
    again.

  3. Your father in your dream may symbolize your conscience or your ability to make a choice. If you put yourself in your fathers place it may actually symbolize you playing with a choice or noticing yourself running the consequences of a choice first. Or maybe in feeling yourself making a choice because you tell other people about it.

  4. but what? What is my brain trying to say!!!????

  5. Well, of course since the dream was created by your brain it is you telling yourself something 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

