Posted by: Mike Ferruggia | May 2, 2009

Electromagnetism and Tai Chi

I woke up a bit late today, but before I left the apartment, I did a nice, slow round of Yang style Long form, and as I was doing it, had a wonderful sensation of energy, as if I was creating an electromagnetic field flowing through me and around me. This is not a new sensation; I felt it when I first began to learn tai chi and all through the years, but it brought up in my mind today this idea or concept of energy, as we call it chi because we don’t really know what it is, but there was this kinship to the idea of electromagnetism. I could feel myself, because I was relaxed(song) but alive, becoming like a magnet. The smooth, flowing, circular movements, encorporated with the rotation of the dan tien, contributes to this force field of energy, this current.

So, I came out to Starbucks where I can get on line with the intent of reading up on electromagnetism to better understand the science of it, and as I sat down to check e mail and check my word press dashboard, I noticed a url so I checked it out, and there was a visit to my blog by someone from www.chimaster. I checked out his site, and lo and behold, he’s talking about how he is certain that chi is electromagnetism! How’s that for synchronicity.

So, I need to explore electromagnetism a bit more, read up on chi master’s blog, and just keep doing the tai chi and chi kung because it reveals itself to you every time you practice.

Leave a Reply

Categories

