Posted by: Mike Ferruggia | April 5, 2009

Innocence; Gentleness; Humility

These three qualities, innocence, gentleness, and humilty should be developed in the tai chi person. Live your tai chi life according to these principles. Why live a life or base your decisions on guilt, plotting, exploitation, meanness, and pride and bragging? I don’t like interracting with these kinds of people, but when I must, I act with the qualities above.

I love all martial arts even though I practice tai chi. I don’t put down karate, tae kwon do, or even different styles of tai chi. It’s amazing how partisan and opinionated people can be. Any bragging or putting down is a big turnoff. Likewise, when I see videos or photos of martial artists scowling or acting wise, I think how ridiculous. Anyway, purify your hearts and minds!

Leave a Reply

Categories

