Posted by: Mike Ferruggia | March 27, 2009

Fresh Food

So, maybe I’m stating the obvious, but maybe not for some people. A tai chi person should be concerned with what they put into their body. Fresh fruits and vegetables, whole grains, some good proteins. I’m not a nutritional expert, but I can do ok with the basics. I guess the important thing is to read your labels. The processed food industry is poisoning us, man, and it’s so hard to avoid some of it, if not a lot of it.

We need to be aware of the value of the things coming into our body. Enzymes, fatty acids, I need to learn more about omega 3 and 6, coq10. So, we’ll see if I can connect with some people who know what they’re talking about so we can link to their sites.

One last thing about the subject. I recommend moderation in all things, so I wouldn’t get too hung up on the food thing. Eat smart, drink green and white tea, black As a tai chi practitioner, your body wil know what to do, your body will know to take what’s good and discard the rest. But don’t take advantage of this. Help yourself out!

Leave a Reply

Categories

