Posted by: Mike Ferruggia | March 25, 2009

Vitamin D

So, I wanted to give a plug for vitamin d, because I had been hearing about it on the radio for a while and I have tended all my life to catch colds and flues every winter for as long as I can remember, and I would have wished that just doing tai chi and chi kung would have kept me healthy enough, but I guess my wei chi(the protective energy that surrounds your body and protects you)hasn’t been built up enough, and, of course I’m a big proponent of sleep! But, anyway, I decided to experiment with vitamin d this year. I started taking it in September, and continued throughout the winter, and the end of March is approaching, and I haven’t been sick all winter!(I’m knocking on wood cause I’m a bit superstitious that way). The supplement I take has calcium and magnesium in it to balance the vitamin d. So, I’m thinking I can not use it in the summer and let the sun do its thing. But in the winter, it worked for me, and there are possibilities that vitamin d may have a lot more benefits to it than just this.

Leave a Reply

Categories

