Posted by: Mike Ferruggia | March 23, 2009

Executive Director

I’ve done this is in the past, but I’m renewing the idea in my life–I am the executive director of ME. So, there’s a lot of work to do, all while trying to stay true to taoist principles, but I’m in charge, and I have to ward off all the other influences that try to take charge of me. Who is the executive director of your life? Who’s in control? I know, from a taoist perspective, you really don’t want to control things. You can’t make the earth rotate backwards, it’s not right to try to control a situation or manipulate it for selfish or greedy reasons. But, there is a fierce independence of a tai chi man or woman. So, hire yourself to be in charge of yourself!

Leave a Reply

Categories

